Multilateral cooperation

Keywords: Immigration

Migration is no longer viewed from a purely unilateral or bilateral perspective. It is, in fact, a global phenomenon creating links between countries of origin, transit and destination. The countries concerned and international organisations thus have an interest in joining forces so as to enhance multilateral cooperation on migration issues.

International organisations

Numerous international organisations deal with matters related to migration. Since 2007, these have been grouped together within the Global Migration Group (GMG). The key partners of the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM) are the International Organization for Migration (IOM) and the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR).

Switzerland’s involvement

At a multilateral level, Switzerland is heavily involved in international dialogues on migration. Moreover, Switzerland closely follows regional migration dialogues, whereby it can develop measures to meet the specific needs of a given region.

Documentation

to the top Last modification 25.07.2016

Multilaterale Zusammenarbeit

Schlagwörter: Zuwanderung

Die Migration wird nicht mehr aus einer rein unilateralen oder bilateralen Perspektive angegangen. Denn dabei handelt es sich um ein globales Phänomen, das Verbindungen zwischen den Herkunfts-, Transit- und Zielstaaten schafft. Die betroffenen Staaten und die internationalen Organisationen haben deshalb ein Interesse an einer multilateralen Zusammenarbeit in Migrationsfragen.

Internationale Organisationen

Zahlreiche internationale Organisationen befassen sich mit Migrationsfragen. Sie sind seit 2007 in der Globalen Gruppe für Migrationsfragen (GMG) zusammengefasst. Die wichtigsten Partner des Staatssekretariats für Migration (SEM) sind die Internationale Organisation für Migration (IOM) und das Flüchtlingshochkommissariat der Vereinten Nationen (UNHCR).

Engagement der Schweiz

Auf multilateraler Ebene ist die Schweiz stark in die internationalen Migrationsdialoge eingebunden. Zudem verfolgt die Schweiz aufmerksam die Entwicklung der regionalen Migrationsdialoge. Dadurch kann sie Massnahmen ausarbeiten, die den spezifischen Bedürfnissen einer bestimmten Region entsprechen.

Dokumentation

nach oben Letzte Änderung 25.07.2016