SEM activities

The SEM’s expenditure can be broken down into three categories:

  • Transfer services: around 82 % of total expenditure relates to support services for asylum seekers; support services for persons admitted on a temporary basis and refugees; enforcement of removal orders; return assistance; integration measures for foreign nationals; and international cooperation in the area of migration.
  • Payroll and associated expenditure: around 8 % of the total expenditure relates to payroll (including social insurance contributions for all categories of staff), namely associated expenditure such as initial and continuing education and training.
  • Operations and capital expenditure: around 10 % of the total expenditure relates to running reception and processing centres; maintaining and developing IT infrastructure; consultancy; and other operating costs; and capital expenditure.

SEM activities – only major expenditures

Government accounts for 2013 – 2016, Budget for 2017

Graphic: SEM activities – only major expenditures (Government accounts for 2013 – 2016, Budget for 2017
enlarge_picture SEM activities – only major expenditures (Government accounts for 2013 – 2016, Budget for 2017

to the top Last modification 10.04.2017

Evolution des dépenses du Secrétariat d’Etat aux migrations

Les dépenses du SEM se répartissent en trois catégories:

  • Les charges de transfert: quelque 82 % des dépenses totales résultent de prestations de soutien en faveur des requérants d’asile, des personnes admises à titre provisoire et des réfugiés, de l’exécution des renvois, de l’aide au retour, de mesures d’intégration des étrangers, et de la collaboration internationale dans le domaine de la migration;
  • Les charges de personnel: environ 8 % des dépenses totales sont affectées à la rémunération du personnel, qui inclut les cotisations aux assurances sociales (toutes catégories d’employés confondues) et les frais de formation et de perfectionnement;
  • Les charges matérielles, y compris les dépenses d’investissement: près de 10 % des dépenses totales sont consacrées à l’exploitation des CEP, à l’informatique, au conseil et aux autres charges d’exploitation, ainsi qu’aux investissements.

Evolution des dépenses du SEM; uniquement dépenses ayant des incidences financières

Comptes d’Etat 2013 – 2016, crédit de paiement 2017

Graphique: Evolution des dépenses du SEM – uniquement dépenses ayant des incidences financières (comptes d’Etat 2013 – 2016, crédit de paiement 2017)
enlarge_picture Evolution des dépenses du SEM – uniquement dépenses ayant des incidences financières (comptes d’Etat 2013 – 2016, crédit de paiement 2017)

vers le haut Dernière modification 10.04.2017