Links about Working in Switzerland

    

Links to General Resources

  • ch.ch

    ch.ch helps you navigate the agencies of the federal, cantonal and district administrations. Find answers to topical questions about everyday life in Switzerland and get linked to the appropriate agencies.

  • Living and Working in Switzerland – information booklets by the State Secretariat for Migration

    These booklets are primarily intended for foreign nationals wishing to reside and work in Switzerland. Compiled by the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM), they inform on topics such as the country and its population; entry and stay, housing; working conditions; job search; social security; taxes; and much more.


Working in Switzerland

  • Location Switzerland

    Investing in Switzerland – Web page operated by the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) – provides investors and entrepreneurs with facts such as statistics and tables on Switzerland’s assets as a business location.

  • Jobarea Switzerland

    The Regional Employment Centers (RAV) help job seekers find employment and secure unemployment insurance.

  • Diploma recognition

    On these Web pages, the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI) provides information on the procedures and the offices competent for authorizing foreign vocational certificates and academic diplomas.

  • The SECO information page on employees’ rights

    On this Web page, the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) advises on employees’ and employers’ rights and duties, informs on working hours and rest period regulations, deals with topics such as occupational health, including provisions on pregnancy at work and precautions, and statutory provisions on the employment of juveniles.


Social Security and Health Care

  • Social Security Guide for Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SME)

    Employees and employers, especially SMEs, get answers to their questions on the various forms of social insurance, compulsory contribution, benefit entitlement, and financing. You will also find information on conditions of employment, collective labour agreements, employers’ and employees’ rights and duties, and international social security agreements.

  • Federal Social Insurance Office (FSIO)

    The FSIO Web page offers the latest on social insurance, Old Age and Survivors’ Insurance (OASI), Disability Insurance (DI), supplementary benefits, occupational benefit plan, income compensation, and family matters.

  • Social insurance Switzerland-EU

    This Web page offers those insured information on social security granted under the Agreement on the free movement of persons between Switzerland and the EU.

  • Federal Office of Public Health

    The Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) provides both up-to-date information on sickness and accident insurance and a survey of public health in Switzerland.

  • Public health and social security section at www.ch.ch

    This link contains information on public health in Switzerland, health institutions, insurance, health care, etc.


Taxes and Charges

  • Customs

    On this site, the Federal Customs Administration (FCA) informs on the requirements regarding the importation and exportation of goods, the levying of taxes, and on the Free Trade Agreement.

  • Federal Tax Administration

    This site, operated by the Federal Tax Administration (FTA), covers a vast array of tax-related questions and informs on the Swiss system of taxation. Furthermore, it contains a taxpayer’s guide to assessing income and property tax.

  • Information on value-added tax

    On this Federal Tax Administration (FTA) operated site, entrepreneurs will find ample information on their duty to pay taxes- such as VAT& - and billing. Taxpayers can download numerous forms (application, billing, change of domicile, etc.).

  • Links to cantonal tax authorities

    This link, provided by the Federal Tax Administration, helps you find the cantonal tax authorities and assess source tax levied by the cantons.

  • Double Tax Convention

    The Federal Tax Administration (FTA) runs a list of countries that are signatory to the Double Taxation Convention and have agreed to give relief for withholding tax levied abroad.


Family reunion


Buying real estate

to the top Last modification 02.10.2017

Liens sur la question du travail en Suisse

    

Répertoires de liens

  • ch.ch

    ch.ch est une plate-forme qui vous guide vers les administrations suisses aux niveaux fédéral, cantonal et communal. Ce guichet virtuel donne des informations succinctes sur les démarches administratives courantes et vous met en communication avec les services compétents.

  • Vivre et travailler en Suisse – brochures du Secrétariat d’Etat aux migrations

    Ces brochures du Secrétariat d’Etat aux migrations (SEM) sont destinées en premier lieu aux ressortissants étrangers qui désirent venir en Suisse pour y vivre et y travailler. Elles contiennent des informations sur le pays et ses habitants, l’entrée et le séjour, le logement, les conditions de travail, la recherche d’un emploi, les assurances sociales, la fiscalité, etc.


Travailler en Suisse

  • Promotion économique de la Suisse

    Faits, tableaux et statistiques à l’appui, le Secrétariat d’Etat à l'économie (SECO) renseigne les investisseurs potentiels et toute autre personne intéressée sur la promotion économique en Suisse.

  • www.espace-emploi.ch

    Les Offices régionaux de placement (ORP) aident les personnes en quête d’emploi à trouver du travail et déterminent si elles ont droit à des indemnités de chômage.

  • Reconnaissance des diplômes en Suisse

    Désirant travailler en Suisse, vous ignorez si votre formation y sera reconnue. Sur ce site de Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l'innovation (SEFRI), vous trouverez toutes informations utiles concernant la reconnaissance des diplômes étrangers en Suisse.

  • Informations du SECO concernant la protection des travailleurs

    Le Secrétariat d’Etat à l'économie (SECO) fournit des informations sur la protection des travailleurs en Suisse, notamment sur les droits et devoirs de l’employeur et du salarié, les horaires de travail et le repos légal, la protection de la santé et les mesures visant à protéger les femmes enceintes et les adolescents.


Sécurité sociale et santé

  • Les assurances sociales au quotidien – un guide à l’intention des PME

    Les travailleurs et les employeurs (en particulier les PME) peuvent se renseigner sur les différentes assurances sociales et plus particulièrement sur l’obligation de cotiser, leur droit à des prestations et le financement de ces assurances. Figurent également au sommaire les conditions de travail, les conventions collectives de travail, le statut des travailleurs et des employeurs ainsi que les accords internationaux en matière d’assurances sociales.

  • Office fédéral des assurances sociales

    Sur ce site, vous trouverez des informations actuelles sur les assurances sociales, l’assurance vieillesse et survivants (AVS), l’assurance invalidité (AI), les prestations complémentaires (PC), la prévoyance professionnelle (PP), le régime des allocations pour perte de gains (APG) et les questions familiales.

  • Sécurité sociale Suisse–UE

    Ce site web vous renseignera sur les questions relatives à la sécurité sociale en lien avec l’accord sur la libre circulation des personnes entre la Suisse et l’UE.

  • Office fédéral de la santé publique

    Vous désirez vous informer sur le système suisse de la santé et plus particulièrement sur le régime de l’assurance maladie et accident ? Le site de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) vous sera d’une grande utilité.

    Rubrique santé et affaires sociales sur www.ch.ch
    Cette rubrique présente le système suisse de la santé : institutions, assurances, offres de soins, etc.


Impôts et redevances

  • Douanes

    Le portail de l’Administration fédérale des douanes (AFD) fournit toutes informations utiles concernant l’importation et l’exportation des marchandises ainsi que les droits de douane ou les accords de libre-échange.

  • Bureau d'information fiscale (Administration fédérale des contributions)

    Le Bureau d’information fiscale (BIF) permet au (futur) contribuable de se documenter sur le système fiscal suisse. Grâce à un guide, il pourra se familiariser avec la taxation des impôts sur le revenu et sur la fortune.

  • Taxe sur la valeur ajoutée (Administration fédérale des contributions)

    Les entrepreneurs obtiennent ici des informations pratiques sur l’assujettissement à la TVA et la facturation en matière de TVA. Vous pouvez également télécharger divers formulaires concernant l’enregistrement comme contribuable, le changement d’adresse, l’imposition dans le secteur immobilier, etc.

  • Répertoire de liens vers les administrations cantonales des contributions

    L’Administration fédérale des contributions (AFD) a constitué un répertoire des administrations cantonales des contributions qui facilite l’accès à la documentation sur l’impôt cantonal à la source.

  • Double imposition

    La Suisse a passé des conventions de double imposition avec un grand nombre de pays, dont vous trouverez la liste sur cette page web de l’Administration fédérale des contributions, qui fournit également la documentation utile et renseigne sur l’impôt à la source à l’étranger.


Regroupement familial


Acquisition de biens-fonds

vers le haut Dernière modification 02.10.2017