Return Assistance


The purpose of return assistance is to foster the voluntary and mandatory return of rejected asylum seekers through a system of benefits. The State Secretariat for Migration SEM implements these programmes in conjunction with the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), the International Organization for Migration (IOM), and the competent cantonal agencies and relief organizations.

Any person from the field of asylum may apply to the advisory centres in the cantons, the reception centres and in airport transit for return assistance. Even persons who have been granted refugee status may receive assistance if they would like to return to their home country.

However, return assistance is not granted to convicted offenders or to persons who have misused the asylum system either during or after proceedings.

Certain groups of persons falling in the category "foreign nationals" also have access to return assistance. These groups include victims and witnesses of human trafficking, and cabaret dancers who are being exploited in Switzerland.

With the help of the SDC, the SEM implements as a part measure structural aid programmes in the countries of origin which benefit the local population and the returnees alike. Such programmes include projects to prevent irregular migration (PiM) with the aim of making a short-term contribution to limiting irregular migration.

For the complete documentation see the pages in German, French or Italian.
   

Further information

Documents

Links

Video

Return assistance at a glance

to the top Last modification 18.10.2017

Aide au retour


L’aide au retour vise à promouvoir le retour des requérants d’asile, qu’il soit autonome ou qu’il découle d’une obligation de quitter la Suisse, et à faciliter leur réintégration dans leur pays de provenance. Ces mesures sont mises en œuvre par le Secrétariat d’Etat aux migrations, en collaboration avec ses partenaires, la Direction du développement et de la coopération et l’Organisation internationale pour les migrations, ainsi qu’avec les services cantonaux et les œuvres d’entraide compétents.

Toutes les personnes relevant du domaine de l’asile peuvent solliciter l’aide au retour auprès des services-conseils en vue du retour situés dans les centres d’enregistrement et de procédure (CEP), dans les centres fédéraux provisoires, dans la zone de transit des aéroports de Genève et de Zurich ou dans les cantons. L’aide au retour peut également être accordée aux réfugiés reconnus qui désirent rentrer dans leur pays d’origine.

Ne peuvent bénéficier de l’aide au retour les personnes ayant commis un délit ni celles ayant commis un abus manifeste pendant ou après la procédure.

Certains groupes de personnes relevant du domaine des étrangers peuvent également solliciter l’aide au retour. Il s’agit des victimes et témoins de la traite d'êtres humains, ainsi que des artistes de cabaret en situation d’exploitation en Suisse.

Infos complémentaires

Documents

Liens

vers le haut Dernière modification 18.01.2017