Country of Origin Information (COI)

Current, factual, and impartial information on the countries of origin of asylum seekers is crucial to accurately assessing the prevailing situation in these countries. Moreover, such information is indispensable to ensure that decisions be taken on sound and fair knowledge of current events. Country Analysis – a service at the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM) – gathers, analyzes, and makes this kind of information available. Country Analysis also produces a wide range of publications of its own, often in cooperation with its international partners.

The expertise of Country Analysis reports by the SEM provides information on general facts, examines the political, economical, and human rights situation, and offers an in-depth view on gender-based issues and health care in countries of origin.

In choosing sources, analyzing information gathered from these sources, and preparing information for publication, Country Analysis follows international standards of quality, and findings are documented in keeping with scientific practice. Utmost transparency in reporting is an overriding goal.

(Country Analysis drafts its reports in one language only.)

Africa

Asia and Mideast

Europe and CIS

to the top Last modification 23.05.2017

Informations sur les pays d’origine

Des informations actuelles, factuelles et nuancées sur les pays d’origine des requérants d’asile constituent une base essentielle pour évaluer la situation sur place et prendre des décisions justes et appropriées. L’unité d’analyse pays du Secrétariat d’Etat aux migrations (SEM) fournit, analyse et transmet ces informations spécifiques. Pour ce faire, elle rédige également – parfois dans le cadre de coopérations internationales – ses propres rapports et documents.

Les compétences de l’analyse pays du SEM englobent tant les informations générales sur les pays d’origine (géographie, culture) que l'analyse de la situation politique et économique, sans oublier les questions liées aux droits de l’homme, au genre et aux soins médicaux sur place.

Pour la sélection des sources, l'évaluation et le traitement des informations, l’analyse pays s’appuie sur des normes de qualité internationales. Par ailleurs, elle documente soigneusement et méthodiquement les résultats de ses recherches et s’applique à une transparence maximale.

(L’analyse pays rédige chacun de ses rapports dans une seule langue)   

Afrique

Asie et Proche-Orient

Europe et CEI

vers le haut Dernière modification 20.07.2017