Visa Monitoring

Visa Monitoring is a publication containing the detailled analysis of visa statistics for the purpose of monitoring developments and identifying possible trends at an early stage. The publication is therefore a management and control instrument for use by the appropriate authorities.

Visa Monitoring is compiled by the State Secretariat for Migration SEM (data collection: Statistical Service; compilation and analysis: Visa Section). The statistics are analysed by SEM in close co-operation with the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs’ Consular Directorate (FDFA-CD).

The publication is directed at the sections within the SEM and FDFA responsible for issuing visas, at Swiss diplomatic missions abroad, cantonal migration, employment market and police agencies, and the Border Guard Corps.

It is published four times each year in French and German. An extended version appears at the beginning of each year containing a review of the previous year.

For queries and suggestions please contact the Visa Section: visa@sem.admin.ch 
   

Ausgaben 2017

Ausgaben 2016

Ausgaben 2015

Editions 2017

Editions 2016

Editions 2015

to the top Last modification 23.11.2017

Visa Monitoring

Im Visa Monitoring werden die vorhandenen Statistiken zum Visumbereich vertieft analysiert. Dies mit dem Ziel, Entwicklungen zu verfolgen und allfällige Trends frühzeitig zu erkennen. Das Monitoring bildet damit ein Führungs- und Steuerungsinstrument für die direkt betroffenen Fachbereiche.

Das Visa Monitoring wird durch das Staatssekretariat für Migration SEM erstellt (Datenerhebung: Statistikdienst; Erstellung und Analyse: Sektion Grundlagen Visa). Die Analyse erfolgt in enger Koordination mit der Konsularischen Direktion (KD) des Eidgenössischen Departements für auswärtige Angelegenheiten (EDA).

Adressaten des Monitorings sind in erster Linie die mit der Visumerteilung beschäftigten Stellen des SEM und des EDA, die Schweizerischen Auslandsvertretungen, die kantonalen Migrations-, Arbeitsmarkt- und Polizeibehörden sowie die Grenzkontrollorgane.

Das Visa Monitoring erscheint vierteljährlich, jeweils in deutscher und französischer Sprache. Anfangs Jahr wird eine erweiterte Version mit einem Rückblick auf das Vorjahr erstellt.

Rückfragen und Anregungen nimmt die Sektion Grundlagen Visa gerne entgegen: visa@sem.admin.ch 
   

Ausgaben 2017

Ausgaben 2016

Ausgaben 2015

nach oben Letzte Änderung 18.08.2017