Notification procedure for short-term work in Switzerland

Keywords: Employment market

Online notification

Direct access to the notification procedure for short-term work:

Notification procedure for Croatian nationals providing services in Switzerland: please see tab "Croatia"

The competent cantonal authorities in the location where the worker is posted or where the services are to be rendered in Switzerland will process the notification form and are available to answer any questions.

Notification rules

The Agreement on the Free Movement of Persons (AFMP) between Switzerland and the EU is aimed at liberalising the cross-border provision of services (posted workers or self-employed service providers) for up to 90 effective working days per calendar year. All that is required is prior submission of a notification form. The 90 working days per calendar year rule are calculated both for the company posting workers and for the posted worker.

 

For services to be rendered beyond this 90-day threshold, a work permit is required. There is no legal entitlement to this permit, however.

 

The online notification procedure also applies to companies based in Switzerland that would like to employ foreign workers for periods of up to three months. All that is required is submission of a notification form. If the intention is to employ a worker for longer than three months, then this person must request a Swiss residence permit or must satisfy the requirements for issuance of a cross-border commuter permit.

Companies or self-employed service providers must first create a user profile in the system. Each assignment carried out in Switzerland must be entered into the system at least eight days prior to commencement of work. For foreign workers taking up short-term employment with a company based in Switzerland (work contracts of up to three months in duration), the notification form must be submitted no later than one day prior to the first day of work.

After the ratification of protocol III, the AFMP has been extended to Croatia on 1 January 2017. During the first implementation period, transitory provisions with restrictions regarding the access to the labour market are applied to Croatian nationals and companies based in Croatia. More information regarding these measures can be found under "Croatia".

The competent cantonal authorities in the location where the worker is posted or where the services are to be rendered in Switzerland will process the notification form and are available to answer any questions.

Access to the online notification procedure 

User’s handbook (Practical instructions on how to submit notification forms)

Contact details of cantonal authorities for the notification procedure
(German)

The following categories of individuals are authorised to work in Switzerland for up to three months or 90 days per calendar year by virtue of the notification procedure:

  • EU-27/EFTA nationals who have been employed to work in Switzerland by a company based in Switzerland for a period of up to three months
  • Posted workers from a company based in an EU-27/EFTA member state, regardless of this worker’s citizenship. Third-state nationals, however, must have been admitted permanently in a labour market of an EU/EFTA member state before being sent to Switzerland. Generally speaking, this criterion is deemed to have been met if the individual has held a standard or permanent residence permit in that country for at least twelve months.
  • Self-employed service providers (EU-27/EFTA nationals) based in an EU-27/EFTA member state

The notification procedure does not apply for all other categories of persons.

The notification form is submitted by the employer of posted workers and of EU-27/EFTA nationals who have found employment in Switzerland. Self-employed service providers must submit this notification form themselves.

Transitory provisions with restrictions regarding the access to the labour market are applied to Croatian nationals and companies based in Croatia. More information regarding these measures can be found under "Croatia".

Eight-day notification-free period

The activity of posted workers and self-employed service providers is subject to a notification requirement if the work in Switzerland exceeds eight days within a given calendar year. In the following branches, the activity is always subject to a notification requirement from the first day onwards regardless of the duration of work:

  • Construction and secondary contract work
  • Gardening and landscaping
  • Hotel, restaurant and catering
  • Cleaning in companies and households
  • Monitoring and security services
  • Itinerant trade (exceptions: trade fairs and circuses)
  • Sex industry

Calculating the number of days (eight-day notification-free period and 90 working days)

The eight-day notification-free period and the maximum 90-day period apply to both the company posting workers and to the posted workers themselves. The number of workers who may be posted at the same time, however, has no impact on the total number of working days calculated for the company.

Eight-day prior notification

The activity of posted workers and self-employed service providers is subject to a notification obligation. A notification form must therefore be submitted eight days prior to commencement of work in Switzerland. Only in clearly defined emergencies (repairs, accidents, natural disasters or other unforeseeable circumstances) can work begin within the eight-day notification period. The reasons justifying the emergency case will be recognised by the cantonal authorities if the following prerequisites are cumulatively met:

  • The work to be done addresses unexpected occurrence of damage and is intended to prevent further damage
  • The work to be done is carried out immediately, generally no later than three calendar days (incl. Sunday and public holidays) after the damage took place.

Example 1:

An IT company sends a worker to Switzerland for an eight-day assignment. Both the company and the worker count the first day of service rendered in Switzerland for the current calendar year. There is no need to submit a notification form (=> eight notification-free days).
Starting from this point, any other workers that the company wishes to send to Switzerland are subject to the notification requirement. A notification form must therefore be submitted no later than eight days before the workers are posted. The same rule applies even if these new workers have never worked in Switzerland before (=> Rule applies both to the company posting workers and to the workers themselves). However, if the company already knows that the assignment in Switzerland will last longer than the eight notification-free days, then a notification form must be submitted to cover the first day of work for the assignment.

Example 2:

A gardening company sends a worker to Switzerland for an eight-day assignment. For both the company and the worker, this is the first cross-border service rendered in the current calendar year. Nevertheless, a notification form must be submitted for this worker eight days prior to the planned assignment because gardening is one of those activities that requires notification from the very first day of work.

Example 3:

A music school sends an employee who has already used up the eight-day notification-free period in Switzerland. The next assignment will be for five days in Switzerland. For the company (the music school), this is the first time that it will be sending one of its employees to Switzerland in the current calendar year. Since the employee has already worked in Switzerland for eight days, the music school must submit a notification form for the posted employee.

Example 4:

Since the construction industry requires notification starting from the first day of work, a notification form must be submitted eight days prior to commencement of work. A construction company sends three workers at the same time to work in Switzerland for a period of five working days. A total of five days will be deducted from the company’s account. However, if the same company sends three workers in sequence on different days (the workers do not work on the same days), then a total of 15 days will be deducted from the company’s account.

Subsequent change to notification forms

A successfully submitted notification form cannot be changed and cancelled online. If changes need to be made to a submitted notification form, then the cantonal authority must be contacted immediately and before commencement of work. If the duration of work is reduced or extended, the cantonal authority must be informed before the change of the initially notified duration occurs.

An e-mail must be sent to the cantonal authorities for the following changes:

  • Rescheduling of assignment provided eight-day notification period is adhered to
  • Change in duration of work
  • Interruption of work
  • Cancellation of the notification

A new notification form must be submitted for all other changes. In all of the mentioned cases, reference to the previous notification form must be made in the new notification form or e-mail concerning the change.

When provision of services requires issuance of a permit

A private employment agency based abroad is not authorised to bring jobseekers in direct contact with employers or third parties domiciled in Switzerland. They may work with an employment agency based in Switzerland provided that this agency has obtained the required cantonal and federal permits.

Under no circumstances is a foreign company that leases staff authorised to carry out its activities in Switzerland. According to Art. 22 para. 3 Annex I AFMP and Art. 12 of the Recruitment Act (RecA), the leasing of staff from abroad to work in Switzerland is not permitted. This prohibition applies to the leasing of staff by companies based abroad to companies based in Switzerland as well as to the leasing of staff by companies based abroad to foreign companies that provide services in Switzerland.

If financial services require prior approval before they can be provided on the sovereign territory of a contracting party to the AFMP and if the provider of financial services is subject to prudential supervision by the authorities of this contracting party, then there is an prior obligation to request an authorisation (Art. 22 para. 3 Annex I AFMP).

Annex I AFMP
(German, French and Italian)

Recruitment Act (RecA)
(German, French and Italian)

Forms, addresses

The online notification is the standard procedure. However, if it is impossible to use the online notification procedure for technical reasons, the forms below (available in German, French and Italian) can be used exceptionally. The appropriate form has to be filled in completely and correctly, signed and sent to the competent cantonal authority of the place of work in Switzerland, either by mail or fax. Sending these forms by e-mail is not allowed.

Croatian nationals and companies based in Croatia are subject to transitory provisions. More information is available under "Croatia".

The competent cantonal authorities in the location where the worker is posted or where the services are to be rendered in Switzerland will process the notification form and are available to answer any questions.

The following forms are available.
(in German; for the French or Italian version, please see the relevant page)

Postings to Switzerland by a company based in the EU-27/EFTA

Independant service provider from the EU-27/EFTA

Further information

About the notification procedure

Additional clarifications concerning notification rules can be found in the directives on the Freedom of Movement Introduction Ordinance (no. 3.).
(The following documents are not available in English)
   

The competent cantonal authorities in the location where the worker is posted or where the services are to be rendered in Switzerland will process the notification form and are available to answer any questions.

Posted Workers Act and Posted Workers Ordinance

For posted workers (and in certain cases also for self-employed service providers), the provisions of the Posted Workers Act and the Posted Workers Ordinance apply. This means, among other things, that when posting a worker to Switzerland, minimum wage and working conditions must be adhered to:

Declaration procedure and verification of professional qualifications

All EU-27/EFTA citizens wishing to provide services in a regulated profession in Switzerland for a period not exceeding 90 working days per calendar year must also submit a declaration on the online system of the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI). This declaration procedure will enable the corresponding authorities to carry out a uniform and careful verification of the professional qualifications held by the EU/EFTA service provider. This rule ensures that the qualifications held by service providers are adequate:

VAT obligations

Companies posting workers to Switzerland or self-employed workers wishing to provide services in Switzerland may be subject to value-added tax if the turnover generated in Switzerland exceeds CHF 100,000 per year. Additional information can be found on the website of the Federal Tax Administration

Croatia

Notification procedure for Croatian nationals providing services in Switzerland

After the ratification of protocol III, the AFMP has been extended to Croatia on 1 January 2017, which means that the AFMP and Protocol III have become binding on all contracting parties.

Croatian service providers (posted workers or self-employed service providers) who are based in Croatia and who provide services in Switzerland for up to 90 days in a given calendar year must use the notification procedure. The notification procedure is limited to services provided in the general service branches. The cantonal authorities must receive the notification no later than eight days before the work begins. The general notification rules apply.

However, during the transitional period, Croatian citizens providing services in Switzerland must obtain a work permit, from the first day of work, if the services are in any of the following four economic branches:

  • Structural and secondary contract work
  • Gardening and landscaping
  • Cleaning work in companies
  • Security services

Taking up employment in Switzerland

Under the transitional provisions, Croatian citizens who accept employment from an employer based in Switzerland (i.e. who are not employees or self-employed persons based in Croatia) must have a valid work permit before the first day of employment, even if the period of employment is less than three months.

    

to the top Last modification 14.02.2017

Meldeverfahren für kurzfristige Erwerbstätigkeit

Schlagwörter: Arbeitsmarkt

Online-Meldung

Direkter Einstieg ins Meldeverfahren für kurzfristige Erwerbstätigkeit:

Meldeverfahren für kroatische Staatsangehörige: siehe Register "Kroatien"

Die zuständigen kantonalen Stellen des Einsatz- bzw. Arbeitsorts in der Schweiz bearbeiten die erfassten Meldungen und geben Auskunft bei Fragen.

Meldevorschriften

Im Freizügigkeitsabkommen (FZA) zwischen der Schweiz und der EU wird die grenzüberschreitende Dienstleistungserbringung (Entsandte oder Selbstständige) für bis zu 90 effektive Arbeitstage pro Kalenderjahr liberalisiert. Es besteht lediglich eine Meldepflicht.

Die 90 Arbeitstage pro Kalenderjahr beziehen sich sowohl auf das Entsendeunternehmen als auch auf die entsandte Person.

 

Für eine Dienstleistungserbringung über 90 Tage pro Kalenderjahr ist eine Arbeitsbewilligung erforderlich. Es besteht kein Rechtsanspruch.

 

Das elektronische Meldeverfahren kommt ebenfalls für Stellenantritte von bis zu drei Monaten bei einem Unternehmen in der Schweiz zur Anwendung. Es besteht lediglich eine Meldepflicht. Im Falle eines Stellenantritts in der Schweiz, der länger als 3 Monate dauert, muss eine Aufenthaltsbewilligung respektive wenn die Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind, eine Grenzgängerbewilligung eingeholt werden.

Das Unternehmen oder der selbstständige Dienstleistungserbringende muss einmalig ein Konto im Online-Meldeverfahren eröffnen. Jeder Arbeitseinsatz in der Schweiz muss danach einzeln und mindestens acht Tage vor Beginn der Erwerbstätigkeit im Meldeverfahren registriert werden. Bei einem Stellenantritt bei einen Unternehmen in der Schweiz (Dauer des Arbeitsvertrags bis zu drei Monaten), hat die Meldung spätestens am Tag vor der Arbeitsaufnahme zu erfolgen.

Nach der Ratifikation des Protokolls III wurde das FZA am 1. Januar 2017 auf Kroatien ausgeweitet. Während der ersten Umsetzungsphase werden gegenüber kroatischen Staatsangehörigen und Unternehmen mit Sitz in Kroatien Übergangsbestimmungen mit arbeitsmarktrechtlichen Beschränkungen angewendet. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie unter "Kroatien".

Die zuständigen kantonalen Stellen des Einsatz- bzw. Arbeitsorts in der Schweiz bearbeiten die erfassten Meldungen und geben Auskunft bei Fragen.

Zugang zum Online-Meldeverfahren  

Benutzerhandbuch (Informationen zur praktischen Anwendung des Meldeverfahrens)

Kontaktangaben der kantonalen Behörden für das Meldeverfahren  

Folgende Personen können während einer Dauer von höchstens drei Monaten oder 90 Tagen innerhalb eines Kalenderjahrs im Rahmen des Meldeverfahrens eine Erwerbstätigkeit in der Schweiz ausüben:

  • Staatsangehörige der EU-27/EFTA, die in der Schweiz eine auf drei Monate befristete Stelle antreten
  • Entsandte Arbeitnehmende eines Unternehmens mit Sitz in der EU-27/EFTA, unabhängig von ihrer Staatsangehörigkeit. Drittstaatsangehörige müssen vor der Entsendung in die Schweiz bereits dauerhaft auf dem regulären Arbeitsmarkt in einem Mitgliedstaat der EU oder der EFTA zugelassen worden sein (d. h. seit mindestens 12 Monaten im Besitz einer Aufenthaltskarte oder einer Daueraufenthaltskarte sein);
  • Selbstständige Dienstleistungserbringende (Staatsangehörige der EU-27/EFTA) mit Sitz in einem Mitgliedstaat der EU-27/EFTA

Bei allen anderen Personen kommt das Meldeverfahren nicht zur Anwendung.

Entsandte Arbeitnehmende und EU-27/EFTA-Staatsangehörige mit Stellenantritt in der Schweiz werden vom Arbeitgeber gemeldet, selbstständig Erwerbstätige sind verpflichtet, dies selber vorzunehmen.

Gegenüber kroatischen Staatsangehörigen und Unternehmen mit Sitz in Kroatien werden Übergangsbestimmungen mit arbeitsmarktrechtlichen Beschränkungen angewendet. Sie können deshalb das Meldeverfahren nur beschränkt benutzen. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie unter "Kroatien".

Acht meldefreie Tage

Die Tätigkeit der entsandten Arbeitnehmenden und der selbstständigen Dienstleistungserbringenden ist meldepflichtig, wenn sie innerhalb eines Kalenderjahrs insgesamt mehr als acht Tage dauert. In den folgenden Branchen muss die Tätigkeit in jedem Fall und unabhängig von der Dauer der Arbeiten vom ersten Tag an gemeldet werden:

  • Bauhaupt- und Baunebengewerbe
  • Garten- und Landschaftsbau
  • Gastgewerbe (inkl. Hotelgewerbe)
  • Reinigungsgewerbe in Betrieben und Haushalten
  • Überwachungs- und Sicherheitsdienst
  • Reisendengewerbe (Ausnahme: Messen und Zirkusse)
  • Erotikgewerbe

Berechnung der Tage (acht meldefreie Tage und 90 Arbeitstage)

Bei einer Entsendung von Arbeitnehmenden beziehen sich die acht meldefreien Tage, sowie die bewilligte maximale Tätigkeitsdauer von 90 Tagen sowohl auf das Entsendeunternehmen als auch auf die entsandten Arbeitnehmenden. Die Anzahl Mitarbeitender, die während der Beschäftigungsdauer gleichzeitig entsandt werden, wirkt sich hingegen nicht auf die Gesamtzahl der berechneten Arbeitstage für das Unternehmen aus.

Meldefrist von acht Tagen (vor Beginn der Arbeit in der Schweiz)

Die Tätigkeit von entsandten Arbeitnehmenden und selbstständig Erwerbstätigen ist mindestens acht Tage vor dem vorgesehenen Beginn der Arbeiten in der Schweiz zu melden. Nur in klar definierten Notfällen (Reparaturen, Unfällen, Naturkatastrophen oder anderen nicht vorhersehbaren Ereignissen) kann die Arbeit vor der achttägigen Meldefrist aufgenommen werden. Folgende zwei Voraussetzungen müssen jedoch gleichzeitig erfüllt sein:

  • Der Arbeitseinsatz dient der Behebung eines plötzlich eingetretenen Schadens und hat zum Ziel, weiteren Schaden zu verhindern
  • Der Arbeitseinsatz erfolgt spätestens drei Tage nach dem Eintritt des Schadens (inkl. Sonn- und Feiertage).

Beispiel 1:

Ein Informatikunternehmen entsendet einen Mitarbeiter für acht Tage in die Schweiz. Für das Unternehmen sowie den Mitarbeiter ist es die erste grenzüberschreitende Dienstleistung im aktuellen Kalenderjahr. Eine Meldung ist somit nicht erforderlich (=> acht meldefreie Tage).
Ab jetzt müssen alle weiteren Mitarbeitenden dieses Unternehmens, welche im gleichen Jahr in die Schweiz entsendet werden, vom Unternehmen spätestens acht Tage vor dem geplanten Einsatz gemeldet werden. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn diese neuen Mitarbeitenden im laufenden Jahr noch nie in der Schweiz gearbeitet haben (=> Regel gilt sowohl für Unternehmen wie auch für den Mitarbeiter). Wenn jedoch bereits zu Beginn feststeht, dass der Einsatz in der Schweiz länger als die acht meldefreien Tage dauern wird, dann muss die Meldung im Meldeverfahren bereits für den ersten Einsatztag vorgenommen werden.

Beispiel 2:

Ein Gartenbauunternehmen entsendet eine Mitarbeiterin für acht Tage in die Schweiz. Für das Unternehmen sowie die Mitarbeiterin ist es die erste grenzüberschreitende Dienstleistung im aktuellen Kalenderjahr. Dennoch muss die Mitarbeiterin acht Tage vor dem geplanten Einsatz gemeldet werden, da im Gartenbau eine Meldepflicht ab dem ersten Tag besteht.

Beispiel 3:

Eine Musikschule entsendet eine Mitarbeiterin, welche bereits acht Tage meldefrei in der Schweiz gearbeitet hat, für fünf Tage in die Schweiz. Für das Unternehmen (die Musikschule) ist es in diesem Jahr die erste Entsendung von Mitarbeitern in die Schweiz. Da die Mitarbeiterin jedoch bereits acht Tage in der Schweiz tätig war, ist eine Meldung durch den Entsendebetrieb trotzdem erforderlich.

Beispiel 4:

Da in der Baubranche eine Meldung ab dem ersten Tag des Einsatzes zwingend ist, muss der Einsatz acht Tage vor Beginn der Arbeiten gemeldet werden. Ein Bauunternehmen entsendet drei Mitarbeitende gleichzeitig für fünf Arbeitstage in die Schweiz. Es werden somit fünf Tage vom Konto des Unternehmens abgezogen. Entsendet das Unternehmen jedoch die drei Mitarbeitenden nacheinander an unterschiedlichen Tagen (die Mitarbeitenden arbeiten nicht an denselben Tagen), so werden 15 Tage vom Konto gebraucht.

Nachträgliche Änderung von Meldungen

Eine erfolgreich gesendete Meldung kann online weder abgeändert noch annulliert werden. Ergibt sich eine Änderung der erfassten Meldung, so muss diese unverzüglich und spätestens vor Beginn des Einsatzes der kantonalen Behörde gemeldet werden. Handelt es sich um eine Verkürzung oder Verlängerung des Einsatzes, so muss diese Änderung vor Eintritt der Abweichung von der gesendeten Einsatzdauer gemeldet werden.

Folgende Änderungen müssen an die zuständige kantonale Behörde per E-Mail gemeldet werden:

  • Verschiebung des Einsatzdatums solange die achttägige Frist eingehalten wird
  • Änderung der Einsatzdauer
  • Arbeitsunterbruch
  • Annullation der Meldung

Für alle anderen Änderungen muss eine neue Meldung ausgefüllt werden. In allen erwähnten Fällen müssen die per Email gemeldete Änderung respektive die neue Meldung einen Verweis auf die bereits erfolgte Meldung beinhalten.

Bewilligungspflichtige Dienstleistungserbringung

Eine private Arbeitsvermittlungsagentur mit Sitz im Ausland ist nicht berechtigt, Stellensuchende direkt mit Arbeitgebern oder Dritten, welche in der Schweiz ansässig sind, zusammenzuführen. Sie hat die Möglichkeit, mit einer in der Schweiz konzessionierten Vermittlungsagentur, welche sowohl über die kantonale als auch eidgenössische Bewilligung verfügt, zusammenzuarbeiten.

Ein Personalverleiher mit Sitz im Ausland ist unter keinen Umständen berechtigt, seine Tätigkeit in der Schweiz auszuüben. Nach Art. 22 Abs. 3 Anhang I FZA und Art. 12 Arbeitsvermittlungsgesetz (AVG) ist der Personalverleih vom Ausland in die Schweiz nicht gestattet. Dieses Verbot umfasst einerseits das Verbot für Personalverleiher mit Sitz im Ausland ihre Arbeitnehmer schweizerischen Unternehmen zu überlassen, andererseits das Verbot für Personalverleiher mit Sitz im Ausland ihre Arbeitnehmer ausländischen Arbeitgebern zu überlassen, welche ihre Dienstleistungen in der Schweiz erbringen.

Für Finanzdienstleistungen, für die im Hoheitsgebiet einer Vertragspartei des FZA eine vorherige Genehmigung erforderlich ist und deren Erbringer der Aufsicht der Behörden dieser Vertragspartei unterliegen, besteht eine vorgängige Bewilligungspflicht (Art. 22 Abs. 3 Anhang I FZA)..

Anhang I FZA

Arbeitsvermittlungsgesetz (AVG)

Formulare, Adressen

Die Online-Meldung ist das übliche Meldeverfahren. Ist die Meldung über das Internet aus technischen Gründen ausnahmsweise nicht möglich, kann sie auch mit den unten aufgeführten Formularen vorgenommen werden. Das zutreffende Meldeformular ist vollständig und richtig ausgefüllt sowie unterschrieben der für den Arbeits- oder Einsatzort zuständigen kantonalen Behörde per Post oder Fax zu zusenden. Die Meldung per E-Mail ist nicht zulässig.

Kroatische Staatsangehörige und Unternehmen mit Sitz in Kroatien beachten die Übergangsbestimmungen. Aus technischen Gründen kann die Meldung jedoch derzeit noch nicht über das Online-Verfahren übermittelt werden. Deshalb müssen kroatische Dienstleistungserbringende die spezifischen Formulare ausfüllen und der zuständigen kantonalen Behörde senden. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie unter "Kroatien".

Die zuständigen kantonalen Stellen des Einsatz- bzw. Arbeitsorts in der Schweiz bearbeiten die erfassten Meldungen und geben Auskunft bei Fragen.

Es stehen drei verschiedene Meldeformulare und zwei Zusatzformulare zur Verfügung:

Weitere Infos

Zum Meldeverfahren

In den Weisungen zur Verordnung über die Einführung des freien Personenverkehrs (Ziffer 3) werden weitere Präzisierungen zu den Meldevorschriften gemacht:

Die zuständigen kantonalen Stellen des Einsatz- bzw. Arbeitsorts in der Schweiz bearbeiten die erfassten Meldungen und geben Auskunft bei Fragen.

Entsendegesetz und Entsendeverordnung

Auf entsandte Arbeitnehmende (sowie teilweise auf Selbstständige) sind die Bestimmungen des Entsendegesetzes und der Entsendeverordnung anwendbar. Das bedeutet, unter anderem, dass bei einer Entsendung die in der Schweiz geltenden minimalen Lohn- und Arbeitsbedingungen eingehalten werden müssen:

Verfahren zur Meldung und Nachprüfung der Berufsqualifikationen

Für alle Dienstleistungserbringenden aus der EU-27/EFTA, die eine Dienstleistung in einem reglementierten Beruf während maximal 90 Arbeitstagen pro Kalenderjahr in der Schweiz erbringen möchten, ist zusätzlich eine Meldung über das Online-System des Staatsekretariats für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation (SBFI) erforderlich. Dieses Vorgehen ermöglicht den zuständigen Behörden eine einheitliche und sorgfältige Kontrolle der Berufsqualifikationen von Dienstleistungserbringenden aus der EU/EFTA.
Diese Regelung stellt sicher, dass die Qualifikationen der Dienstleistungserbringenden ausreichend sind:

Mehrwertsteuerpflicht (MWST)

Ab einem Umsatz in der Schweiz von über CHF 100 000 pro Jahr kann für das Entsendeunternehmen oder für selbstständig Erwerbstätige eine Mehrwertsteuerpflicht bestehen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Homepage der eidgenössischen Steuerverwaltung.

Kroatien

Meldeverfahren für kroatische Staatsangehörige

Das Protokoll III trat am 1. Januar 2017 in Kraft. Seit diesem Datum ist das FZA resp. das Protokoll III für alle Vertragsparteien verbindlich.

Kroatische Dienstleistungserbringende (entsandte Arbeitnehmende oder selbstständig Erwerbende) deren Unternehmen Sitz in Kroatien hat und die in der Schweiz eine Dienstleistung bis 90 Kalendertage pro Jahr erbringen, müssen das Meldeverfahren benützen. Das Meldeverfahren ist auf Dienstleistungen in den so genannten allgemeinen Dienstleistungsbranchen beschränkt. Die Meldung muss die zuständigen Behörden spätestens acht Tage vor Arbeitsbeginn erreichen. Es gelten dabei die allgemeinen Meldevorschriften.

Hingegen unterliegen Dienstleistungserbringende aus Kroatien in den folgenden vier Branchen während der Übergangsfristen vom ersten Tag an der Bewilligungspflicht:

  • Bauhaupt- und Baunebengewerbe
  • Garten- und Landschaftsbau
  • Reinigungsgewerbe in Betrieben
  • Überwachungs- und Sicherheitsdienst

Stellenantritt von kroatischen Staatsangehörigen in der Schweiz

Im Rahmen der laufenden Übergangsbestimmungen gegenüber Kroatien müssen deren Staatsangehörige bei einem Stellenantritt in der Schweiz unabhängig von der Dauer des Arbeitsvertrags eine Bewilligung besitzen (ab dem 1. Tag).

Papier-Formulare für das Meldeverfahren

Aus technischen Gründen kann die Meldung für Dienstleistungserbringende aus Kroatien jedoch derzeit noch nicht über das Online-Verfahren übermittelt werden. Deshalb müssen kroatische Dienstleistungserbringende die für sie vorgesehenen Papier-Formulare ausfüllen und an die zuständige kantonale Behörde senden.

Im Zuge dieser Übergangslösung dürfen kroatische Dienstleistungserbringende das Formular per E-Mail an die kantonale Behörde des Einsatzortes in der Schweiz übermitteln. Die Meldebestätigung der kantonalen Behörden an den Absender erfolgt als Beilage per E-Mail. Es werden keine Gebühren erhoben.

Voraussichtlich bis anfangs März 2017 werden die nötigen technischen Anpassungen abgeschlossen sein. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt müssen Dienstleistungserbringende aus Kroatien, welche in den allgemeinen Dienstleistungsbranchen tätig sind, ebenfalls das Online-Meldeverfahren benutzen und dürfen nur noch in Ausnahmefällen von der schriftlichen Meldung Gebrauch machen.

nach oben Letzte Änderung 01.01.2017