Young professionals (trainees)

Switzerland has concluded trainee exchange agreements with various countries in order to enable young professionals to extend their occupational and linguistic skills in Switzerland. Work permits can be granted for a maximum of 18 months:

Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, Philippines, Russia, South Africa, Tunisia, Ukraine, USA

To qualify as young professionals, nationals of these countries must have concluded vocational training or be in possession of a related degree. The agreement with Canada also admits students for working stays in connection with their education, whereas the agreement with Japan admits graduates only. Age limit: 35 years (exceptions: Australia, New Zealand and Russia: 30 years).

Admission to work in Switzerland is granted according to Art. 30 of the Foreign Nationals Act and Art. 42 of the Ordinance on Admission, Residence and Employment.

A traineeship is part of further education. Young professionals are required to work in the occupation that they have learned or in their study major. Part-time work or working as a self-employed person are not permitted. Young professionals must be paid in accordance with the rates that are customary for the location and the industry.

If you wish to do a professional training in our country, finding a trainee vacancy is essentially your responsibility. The application must be submitted to the competent authorities in your home country.

Please find below further information on the admission procedure as well as the official application form and a standard employment contract.

to the top Last modification 08.07.2016

Jeunes professionnels (stagiaires)

La Suisse a passé des accords d’échange de jeunes professionnels (stagiaires) avec plusieurs pays. Aux termes de ces accords, les jeunes professionnels peuvent requérir une autorisation de travail en Suisse pour y parfaire leurs connaissances professionnelles et linguistiques. Les autorisations sont délivrées pour une durée de 18 mois au plus :

Afrique du Sud, Argentine, Australie, Canada, Chili, Etats-Unis, Japon, Monaco, Nouvelle-Zélande, Philippines, Russie, Tunisie et Ukraine

Sont admis en tant que jeunes professionnels (stagiaires) les ressortissants des pays cités ayant achevé une formation ou obtenu un diplôme de fin d’études. S’agissant du Canada, sont également admis les étudiants désirant effectuer un séjour de travail comme partie intégrante de leur formation, s’agissant du Japon – au contraire – seulement les titulaires d’un diplôme universitaire. Limites d’âge : 35 ans (exceptions: Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande et Russie: 30 ans).

L’admission en vue de l’exercice d’une activité lucrative est régie par les art. 30 LEtr et 42 OASA.

Les stages professionnels servent au perfectionnement. Ils peuvent être accomplis uniquement dans la profession apprise ou la discipline étudiée. L’exercice d’une activité indépendante de même que le travail à temps partiel ne sont pas autorisés. Les jeunes professionnels doivent être rémunérés selon les usages dans la localité et dans la branche.

Si vous désirez effectuer un stage professionnel dans notre pays, vous devez vous soucier vous-même de trouver une place. La demande doit être déposée auprès de l’autorité compétente dans le pays d’origine.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous toutes les informations supplémentaires concernant la procédure d’admission ainsi que le formulaire de demande officiel et un modèle du contrat de travail.

vers le haut Dernière modification 08.07.2016