Young professionals (trainees)

Switzerland has concluded trainee exchange agreements with various countries in order to enable young professionals to extend their occupational and linguistic skills in Switzerland. Work permits can be granted for a maximum of 18 months:

Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, Philippines, Russia, South Africa, Tunisia, Ukraine, USA

To qualify as young professionals, nationals of these countries must have concluded vocational training or be in possession of a related degree. The agreement with Canada also admits students for working stays in connection with their education, whereas the agreement with Japan admits graduates only. Age limit: 35 years (exceptions: Australia, New Zealand and Russia: 30 years).

Admission to work in Switzerland is granted according to Art. 30 of the Foreign Nationals Act and Art. 42 of the Ordinance on Admission, Residence and Employment.

A traineeship is part of further education. Young professionals are required to work in the occupation that they have learned or in their study major. Part-time work or working as a self-employed person are not permitted. Young professionals must be paid in accordance with the rates that are customary for the location and the industry.

If you wish to do a professional training in our country, finding a trainee vacancy is essentially your responsibility. The application must be submitted to the competent authorities in your home country.

Please find below further information on the admission procedure as well as the official application form and a standard employment contract.

to the top Last modification 08.07.2016

Junge Berufsleute (Stagiaires)

Die Schweiz hat mit diversen Staaten sogenannte Stagiaires-Abkommen geschlossen. Danach können junge Berufsleute, die ihre beruflichen und sprachlichen Kenntnisse in der Schweiz erweitern möchten, eine Arbeitsbewilligung für maximal 18 Monate erhalten:

Argentinien, Australien, Chile, Japan, Kanada, Monaco, Neuseeland, Philippinen, Russland, Südafrika, Tunesien, Ukraine, USA

Zugelassen werden Staatsangehörige dieser Länder, die eine Berufsausbildung oder einen Studienabschluss vorweisen können. Im Fall von Kanada können auch Studierende zugelassen werden, die als Bestandteil ihrer Ausbildung ein Praktikum absolvieren müssen, im Falle von Japan dagegen nur Personen mit Fachhochschul- oder Hochschulabschluss. Altersgrenze: 35 Jahre (Ausnahmen: Australien, Neuseeland und Russland: 30 Jahre).

Die Zulassung zur Erwerbstätigkeit erfolgt nach Art. 30 des Ausländergesetzes (AuG) und Art. 42 der Verordnung über Zulassung, Aufenthalt und Erwerbstätigkeit (VZAE).

Staigiareseinsätze dienen der Weiterbildung, sie können nur im erlernten Beruf resp. Studiengebiet erfolgen. Teilzeitarbeit oder die Ausübung einer selbständigen Tätigkeit sind nicht gestattet. Die jungen Berufsleute müssen einen orts- und branchenüblichen Lohn erhalten.

Wenn Sie ein Berufspraktikum in unserem Land absolvieren möchten, müssen Sie sich in erster Linie selbst um eine Stelle bemühen. Die Gesuche sind bei der zuständigen Behörde im Herkunftsland einzureichen.

Informationen über das Bewilligungsverfahren, das offizielle Gesuchsformular sowie einen Standard-Arbeitsvertrag finden Sie untenstehend.

Dokumente

nach oben Letzte Änderung 08.07.2016