Annual Tripartite Consultations on Resettlement

Since 1995, representatives of governments and non-governmental organisations, international stakeholders and refugees have been meeting at the Annual Tripartite Consultations on Resettlement (ATCR) under the auspices of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR).

The ATCR aims to facilitate and improve the coordination of resettlement between governments, civil society and UN organisations.

Logo UNHCR / ATCR / Bund / SFH

In June 2020, Switzerland assumed the one-year chair of the ATCR for the first time. The tripartite chair is held by the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM), the Swiss Refugee Council (SRC) and UNHCR. For the first time, this year’s chair is also advised by the Refugee Steering Group (RSG), a committee consisting of refugees.

As the host, Switzerland has the opportunity to help shape political-strategic and operational policies. Moreover, chairing the ATCR allows to address the international coordination of resources in the field of resettlement.

Switzerland has a long humanitarian tradition in the area of refugee reception. In order to make the best use of its expertise, the Swiss chair chose the theme ‘Strengthening capacities to promote opportunities for refugees in unprecedented times’ for the 2020/2021 ATCR cycle.

Last modification 03.11.2020

Top of page

Annual Tripartite Consultations on Resettlement

Bereits seit 1995 treffen sich anlässlich der Annual Tripartite Consultations on Resettlement (ATCR) Regierungsvertreterinnen, Vertreter von Nichtregierungsorganisationen sowie internationale Akteure und Flüchtlinge unter der Schirmherrschaft des Flüchtlingshilfswerks der Vereinten Nationen (UNHCR).

Ziel der ATCR ist es, die Koordination des Resettlements zwischen Staaten, der Zivilgesellschaft und UN-Organisationen sicherzustellen und zu verbessern.

Logo UNHCR / ATCR / Bund / SFH

Im Juni 2020 hat die Schweiz nun erstmals den einjährigen ATCR-Vorsitz übernommen. Der Vorsitz wird durch das Staatssekretariat für Migration (SEM), die Schweizerische Flüchtlingshilfe (SFH) und das UNHCR wahrgenommen. Zudem wird der Vorsitz dieses Jahr erstmalig von der Refugee Steering Group (RSG), einem Komitee von Flüchtlingen, beraten.

Im Rahmen des Vorsitzes hat die Schweiz die Möglichkeit, politisch-strategische und operative Themen sowie die staatenübergreifende Bündelung von Ressourcen auf internationaler Ebene im Bereich des Resettlement mitzugestalten.

Die Schweiz verfügt über eine lange humanitäre Tradition bei der Aufnahme von Flüchtlingen. Um ihr Knowhow optimal einzubringen, hat sie deshalb das Leitmotiv «Strengthening capacities to promote opportunities for refugees in unprecedented times» für den ACTR gewählt.

Letzte Änderung 03.11.2020

Zum Seitenanfang