G EU/EFTA permit (Cross-border commuters)

G EU/EFTA permit (Cross-border commuters)

EU/EFTA cross-border commuters are nationals of EU/EFTA member states who reside in an EU/EFTA member state and work in Switzerland (either in an employed or self-employed capacity). Cross-border commuters must return to their main place of residence abroad at least once a week.

Cross-border commuters from EU-27/EFTA member states are granted professional and geographical mobility. No border zones exist for them anymore. These persons may live anywhere in the EU-27/EFTA region and work anywhere in Switzerland provided that they return to their place of residence abroad once a week. The EU/EFTA cross-border commuter permit is valid for five years in the case of a fixed-term employment contract valid for more than one year or in the case of a permanent employment contract. If a fixed-term employment contract is valid for less than a year but for more than three months, the period of validity of the cross-border commuter permit is identical to the duration of this employment contract. If the period of employment is less than three months, then no work permit is needed but the notification procedure applies.

Since 1 January 2017, the Agreement on the free movement of persons between Switzerland and the EU is applicable to nationals form Croatia. A cross-border commuter permit G EU/EFTA is issued to Croatian nationals provided they fulfil the specific transitory provisions (Border zones and restrictions concerning the access to the Swiss labour market).

to the top Last modification 01.01.2017

Livret G UE/AELE (autorisation frontalière)

Livret G UE/AELE (autorisation frontalière)

Les frontaliers UE/AELE comprennent les ressortissants UE/AELE qui séjournent sur le territoire d’un Etat UE/AELE et prennent un emploi en Suisse (salarié) ou y établissent leur entreprise (indépendant) tout en retournant au moins une fois par semaine à leur domicile principal à l’étranger.

Les frontaliers UE-27/AELE jouissent de la mobilité professionnelle et géographique sur tout le territoire suisse. Les zones frontalières ont été supprimées. Ces ressortissants peuvent habiter dans quelque région de l’UE-27/AELE que ce soit et travailler sur tout le territoire suisse, à condition qu’ils retournent au moins une fois par semaine à leur domicile à l’étranger. L’autorisation frontalière UE/AELE a une durée de validité de cinq ans sous réserve de l’existence d’un contrat de travail d’une durée indéterminée ou supérieure à un an. Si le contrat de travail a été conclu pour une durée inférieure à un an et supérieure à trois mois, la durée de validité de l’autorisation frontalière correspond à celle du contrat de travail. Les activités lucratives d’une durée maximale de trois mois par année civile ne sont pas soumises à autorisation mais à la «procédure d’annonce».

Depuis le 1er janvier 2017, l’admission de ressortissants croates se base sur l’accord sur la libre circulation des personnes entre la Suisse et l’UE. Les ressortissants croates reçoivent une autorisation frontalière G UE/AELE s’ils remplissent les dispositions transitoires spécifiques (zones frontalières et restrictions relatives au marché du travail).  

vers le haut Dernière modification 01.01.2017